Kilimanjaro Simulation

Rather than pretend that this is my own work 😉 I will say up front, that not only is this not my own PC graphic skills, but is also a different route to the one my brother and I took. However, the elevation profile is very similar and there are some interesting stats on the level of oxygen at each stage of the trip.

http://www.nytimes.com/interactive/2007/10/26/magazine/20071028_KILIMANJARO_GRAPHIC.html

One Response to Kilimanjaro Simulation

  1. I thought this was going to be another long boring blog post, but I was pleasantly suprised. I will be posting a backlink on my blog, as I am quite sure my readers will find this more than interesting.

Leave a Reply

